Agentforce 1 Edition Pricing: What You Get and Is It Worth It

post_thumbnail
Sep 11, 2026
  • Agentforce

Agentforce 1 Edition pricing starts at $550 per user per month. That’s the tier Salesforce introduced in 2025 to sell CRM and agentic AI as one line item instead of a base licence plus a stack of add-ons. Then on September 3, 2026, Salesforce replaced it on its United States pricing pages with a new top tier called Max, at the same $550, and by 11 September the Indian and Asia-Pacific pages had followed. The old name now survives on the Agentforce pricing page and the Field Service pricing page, and nowhere else does Salesforce own it.

So here’s the thing about that $550. If you’re holding a quote today, the edition behind it depends on which Salesforce page your rep is quoting from and which cloud the seats sit in. And the credit entitlement attached to it is still published more than one way across Salesforce’s own live pages. On at least one page it’s published two ways at once.

This article walks through what the money buys, where the numbers disagree, what the seat math looks like at real headcounts, how Agentforce 1 Edition pricing compares to Max, and when a bundled edition beats buying the same capability piece by piece. Treat it as a working reference.

Every figure below was read directly from a Salesforce-owned page and is labelled with where it came from. Where Salesforce’s pages contradict each other, you’ll see the contradiction rather than a smoothed-over version. Where a page has changed since this article first ran, you’ll see that too.

What You Actually Get for the Money

Agentforce 1 Edition was built as a bundle, and the bundle is the product. Six things travel inside it, and every one of them has a standalone price you can look up. That’s what makes Agentforce 1 Edition pricing checkable line by line, and it’s true whether you’re quoting the Sales Edition or the Service Edition.

  1.     A full CRM edition for the cloud you’re buying, at the top of that cloud’s feature set, with the platform limits and object access that go with it
  2.     The Agentforce add-on for that cloud, which Salesforce lists separately at $125 per user per month and which turns metered employee AI usage into unmetered employee AI usage
  3.     A pooled credit entitlement granted at the organisation level once a year rather than per seat, sized in millions of credits
  4.     Data Cloud, now sold as Data 360, with its own credit allowance for ingestion, harmonisation and identity resolution
  5.     Slack at the enterprise tier, bundled rather than contracted alongside
  6.     Tableau Next for analytics, again bundled rather than bought as a separate SKU

The Agentforce pricing page prints the headline as “from $550 user/month” with “2.5M Flex Credits per org per year” and says the Agentforce add-on is included. That word “from” is doing real work. Field Service sits at a different number, and the credit line differs by cloud. Both are covered further down.

A few standalone prices from the same page are worth keeping in your head for the rest of this article: Flex Credits at $500 per 100,000, customer conversations at $2 each, an Agentforce User License at $5 per user per month for people who need agent access without a full CRM seat, Agentforce add-ons at $125, Industries add-ons at $150, and Salesforce Foundations at $0. A standard agent action uses 20 Flex Credits and a voice action uses 30. Our Agentforce rate card breakdown prices every usage type if you want the full list.

What Changed on September 3, 2026

The edition lineup moved underneath this question while it was still being asked. Here’s the sequence, with the dates Salesforce published.

June 17, 2025. Salesforce announces a pricing update effective August 1, 2025. Enterprise and Unlimited editions for Sales, Service, Field Service and selected Industries clouds rise by an average of 6%. Foundations, Starter and Pro are untouched.

August 1, 2025. Agentforce 1 Editions go on sale at $550 per user per month, described as everything in the Agentforce add-ons plus one million Flex Credits per org per year and Data Cloud with 2.5 million Data Services Credits per org per year.

September 3, 2026. Salesforce consolidates the lineup into Core at $195, Advanced at $395 and Max at $550, bundling Slack, Tableau Next, Premier Success Plans, enterprise security and native AI into each tier.

The same announcement. Core is positioned against legacy Enterprise, Advanced against legacy Unlimited, and Max against the tier it replaces. Salesforce writes that Max “maintain[s] pricing from Agentforce 1 Edition while delivering nearly 60% more value”.

The same announcement, on existing customers. “Agentforce 1 Edition customers can upgrade at no extra cost to our new Max edition, with up to $500 in added value,” and “Existing customer pricing on legacy editions remains unchanged.”

Fall 2026. Industry edition pricing under the new lineup is scheduled to follow later this fall.

Two things fall out of that for anyone comparing Agentforce 1 Edition pricing today against a quote from three months ago. A United States buyer starting fresh can’t select Agentforce 1 Edition on the Sales or Service pricing page, because it isn’t printed there any more. And an existing holder isn’t being repriced, and has an upgrade path to Max that Salesforce says costs nothing extra. The September 2026 editions announcement is the primary source for both.

Agentforce 1 Edition vs Max: What Actually Changed

Since 3 September this is the question most people arrive with, so here it is early rather than at the end. Same price, different bundle. The table reads the two side by side off Salesforce’s own pages.

Line

Agentforce 1 Edition (Agentforce pricing page)

Max (US Sales and Service pages)

Price

From $550 user/month

$550 user/month

Flex Credits per org per year

2.5M

2.75M

Data storage

Not stated as a per-user grant

1GB per user (Service page)

Agentforce add-on

Included

Included

Slack

Enterprise tier, bundled

Slack Enterprise+, bundled

Tableau Next

Bundled

Bundled

Sales-side extras

Not itemised

Spiff, Sales Planning, Sales Programs, Salesforce Maps

Service-side extras

Not itemised

Contact Center, Workforce Engagement, Service Rep Assistant with unmetered Coworker access

Premier Success Plan

Not stated

Included

Availability to new US buyers

No longer printed on Sales or Service pages

Yes

Path for existing holders

Upgrade to Max at no extra cost, per Salesforce

Not applicable

 

Read that as arithmetic before you read it as marketing. Agentforce 1 Edition pricing and Max pricing are the same $550; the bundles aren’t. The credit line goes up by 250,000, which is 12,500 standard actions. The storage grant is new and it scales with headcount, which nothing else in the bundle does. Everything else Salesforce calls “nearly 60% more value” is product you either would have bought anyway or wouldn’t. Value only lands in the first case.

If you’re an existing holder, the five things to check before you move are further down. If you’re a new buyer, Agentforce 1 Edition pricing is now a historical reference point and Max is the live SKU, so read the rest of this page with Max in mind wherever it says $550.

Where Agentforce 1 Still Appears: A Dated Snapshot

This is the part that causes the most confusion in live deals. It’s also the part that changes fastest, which is why it’s dated. Every row was read on 11 September 2026, and two of them had changed since the article first ran a week earlier.

Salesforce page

Top tier listed

Price

Credit line exactly as printed

salesforce.com/sales/pricing/

Max

$550 user/month

2.75M Flex Credits per org per year

salesforce.com/service/pricing/

Max

$550 user/month

2.75M Flex Credits per org per year, now 1GB data storage/user

salesforce.com/agentforce/pricing/

Agentforce 1 Editions

from $550 user/month

2.5M Flex Credits per org per year

salesforce.com/in/sales/pricing/

Max (was Agentforce 1 Sales on 4 Sep)

$550 user/month

2.75M in the tier card; 2.5M in the comparison grid on the same page

salesforce.com/ap/service/pricing/

Max (was Agentforce 1 Service on 4 Sep)

$550 user/month

2.75M Flex Credits per org per year, now 1GB data storage/user

salesforce.com/service/field-service-management/pricing/

Agentforce 1 Field Service

$650 user/month

1M Flex Credits & 2.5M Data Cloud Credits per org every year

 

Four things to take from that table as it stands today. The US Sales and Service pages moved first and no longer print Enterprise, Unlimited or Agentforce 1 at all. The India Sales and Asia-Pacific Service pages followed within the week and now print Core, Advanced and Max. The Agentforce pricing page hasn’t moved and still shows the old name and the old credit line. And Field Service hasn’t moved either, keeping Agentforce 1 Field Service at $650 above Field Service Plus at $230.

One more thing worth noticing on the India Sales page. It currently prints “2.75M Flex Credits per org per year” in the Max tier card and “2.5M Flex Credits/org/year” in the feature grid further down the same page. The inconsistency this article documented across pages on 4 September has, on at least one page, moved inside a single page. Salesforce will reconcile it. Until then, the number in your contract is the only one that binds.

So ask your rep which page the quote was built from before you compare it against anything you’ve read online. We open every Agentforce 1 Edition pricing review with that one question, because the answer decides which comparison is even valid. A $550 line item means a different bundle on a US Service quote in September 2026 than it did on the same quote in July.

The Six Layers Inside the Bundle

Pulling the bundle apart is the only honest way to judge Agentforce 1 Edition pricing, because each layer has a market rate you can check. Work down the stack in the order the money flows.

The CRM edition underneath. On the US ladder this is now Advanced at $395 per user per month, which Salesforce positions against the legacy Unlimited it replaced. Everything above that line is what the extra $155 is buying. Under the legacy ladder the base was Unlimited at $350, and that’s the figure a pre-September quote or a Field Service comparison will still use.

The Agentforce add-on. Listed at $125 per user per month on its own. What it does is remove metering from employee-facing agent usage, so an internal user asking an agent forty questions a day doesn’t generate a running credit charge.

The pooled credit entitlement. Granted once a year at the organisation level, with every seat drawing from the same pool. This is the layer people misread most often, and it gets its own section below.

Data 360. The former Data Cloud, with its own credit allowance for ingestion, harmonisation, identity resolution and retrieval. Agents that answer from data outside the CRM depend on this layer entirely, and the shift from Data Cloud to Data 360 changed how that grounding works in practice, which we cover in how Salesforce Data Cloud evolves into Data 360.

Slack Enterprise+. Bundled at the top tier instead of contracted separately. The US Sales page names it in the Max entitlement, so it’s a stated inclusion, not an inference. If you’re already paying for Slack at that tier, this layer is a real offset.

Tableau Next. Bundled the same way and named in the same line. If you already run Tableau it offsets a contract. If you run Power BI or nothing, it’s shelfware inside the price.

Running the Subtraction: Then and Now

Under the legacy ladder, Unlimited at $350 plus the add-on at $125 came to $475 against $550. So the four bundled layers cost you $75 per seat per month, or $900 a year. At 100 seats, that’s $90,000 a year for pooled credits, Data 360, Slack and Tableau Next.

Under the current US ladder the gap has closed. Advanced at $395 plus the add-on at $125 is $520 against Max at $550. The same four layers now cost $30 per seat per month, or $360 a year. At 100 seats, $36,000. That’s a very different question from $90,000, and it tips more buyers toward the bundle than the old arithmetic did.

Two cautions. The Advanced-plus-add-on route isn’t something Salesforce prices as a package, so confirm the add-on is still available on Advanced before you build on it. And the credit line inside the bundle is whatever your contract says, not whatever page you happen to be reading.

What a Full Agentforce Stack Looks Like in Production

What a Full Agentforce Stack Looks Like in Production

Salesforce publishes a customer story about Engine, a travel services company, that’s unusually useful here. Engine deployed exactly the shape of workload the top-tier bundle is designed for: customer-facing and employee-facing agents running at the same time, grounded in Data 360, surfaced through Slack, reported through Tableau Next. Salesforce doesn’t say which edition Engine bought, and nothing below is a claim about Agentforce 1 Edition pricing specifically. What it shows is what the bundled stack looks like when all of it actually gets used.

The situation. Engine handles more than half a million traveller requests a year. Its client services team was spending its capacity on routine reservation changes while complex cases waited. At the same time its sales team grew fivefold in a single year, from 50 to over 250 sellers, and that growth put pressure on the HR, IT, operations and finance functions supporting them.

What they built. Working with implementation partner Astound Digital, Engine launched its first agent, Eva, in 12 days. Eva is customer-facing and handles reservations and recommendations. Two further agents, Mae and Cloe, run inside Slack for employees, covering HR, IT, finance and case support. The products named in the story are Agentforce on the Salesforce Platform, Slack, Sales Cloud, Data 360 and Tableau Next.

How they controlled quality. Engine’s testing discipline is the detail worth stealing. Sarah Morton, Senior Salesforce Administrator at Engine, puts it plainly: “Neither customers, nor employees, will interact with a new Agentforce topic before we’ve tested it about 100 times using different tones, with typos, without typos, and logged in versus logged out.” That’s a rehearsal standard, and it’s why a customer-facing agent can be trusted with half the case load.

Area

Outcome as published by Salesforce

Customer case handling

Eva manages over 50% of customer cases end to end

Employee time

Slack agents save 30 minutes per day

Speed to first agent

First agent live in 12 days with an implementation partner

Scale absorbed

Sales team grew from 50 to over 250 sellers in one year

Cost effect

Salesforce’s customer success roundup puts the deployment at a 15% reduction in average handle time and an estimated $2 million in annual cost savings

 

Set that against the bundle. Engine uses employee agents heavily, which is exactly what the $125 add-on layer unmeters, and it uses Data 360, Slack and Tableau Next, which are three of the six bundled layers. A company running one customer-facing chatbot and nothing else would leave four of those six layers untouched at the same price.

The Engine customer story is the source for every figure above except the handle time and savings estimate, which come from Salesforce’s success roundup. We use deployments of this shape as the reference pattern when sizing a client’s agent programme, and the sequencing that gets a team there is in our guide to Agentforce implementation for enterprise ROI.

Why the Credit Entitlement Is the Number Buyers Get Wrong

The credit allowance is granted per organisation per year, and it doesn’t multiply with headcount. That one sentence overturns most of the arithmetic people bring to Agentforce 1 Edition pricing.

Take the 2.5 million Flex Credits printed on the Agentforce pricing page. At 20 credits per standard action, that covers 125,000 standard agent actions across the whole company for the year. At 30 credits per voice action, the same pool covers roughly 83,000 voice actions. On Max the figure is 2.75 million, which is 137,500 standard actions.

Spread those 125,000 actions across 400 seats and each seat gets about 312 for the year. That’s just over one a working day. Spread the same pool across 40 seats and each seat gets more than 3,100. The pool is fixed. Only the divisor moves.

Overage is bought at the published $500 per 100,000 Flex Credits, which is 5,000 additional standard actions per $500. A company that budgets the seat cost carefully and the credit consumption loosely will hit that rate partway through the year and treat it as a surprise. And nothing warns them. Salesforce confirms Digital Wallet reports consumption but doesn’t block or throttle anything, and overage bills in arrears at the contracted rate with no penalty. That’s the published price of the thing being consumed, and it sits in the same table as the $550.

Forecasting expected action volume before signature is ordinary diligence. It belongs in the same exercise as cutting Salesforce license and maintenance costs, not in a post-go-live review. The history matters here too: the June 2025 pricing announcement put the original entitlement at one million Flex Credits per org per year plus Data Cloud with 2.5 million Data Services Credits, and the Field Service page still prints that pairing today. For a worked example of what a real service workload does to that pool, our total-cost page reconciles Forrester’s audited year-one consumption to 33 million credits, which is twelve times the Max entitlement.

What the Seat Math Looks Like at 10, 25, 100 and 400 Users

Annual licence cost at $550 per user per month is simple multiplication. What it hides is the credit-per-seat effect, so the licence column and the capacity columns belong in the same table. Figures use the 2.5 million credit entitlement on the Agentforce pricing page and the 20-credit standard action rate. On Max, add 10% to the action columns. This is the part of Agentforce 1 Edition pricing a per-seat quote never shows you.

Seats

Annual licence cost at $550

Standard actions per seat per year

Actions per seat per working day

Cost per seat per action at entitlement

10

$66,000

12,500

About 48

$0.53

25

$165,000

5,000

About 19

$1.32

100

$660,000

1,250

About 5

$5.28

400

$2,640,000

312

Just over 1

$21.12

 

The last column is the one to sit with. Assuming a 260-day working year and full use of the entitlement, a ten-seat deployment pays about 53 cents of licence cost per agent action. A 400-seat deployment pays over $21 for the same action, before a single credit of overage is bought.

Seat count buys people who can reach the pool. The pool itself stays the size Salesforce granted it. So past a certain headcount, every new seat is paying full licence rate for a share of capacity that keeps shrinking, and the gap gets closed with overage at $500 per 100,000 credits.

Two numbers change that picture. If your 400 seats only produce 60,000 actions a year between them, the entitlement covers you twice over and the per-action figure above is meaningless. If they produce 400,000, you’ll buy roughly 5.5 million credits of overage on top, which is about $27,500. Forecast the action volume first, then the seat count. In that order.

Which Costs Follow Headcount and Which Don't

Agentforce 1 Edition pricing runs on two different axes at once, and mixing them up is how budgets go wrong. The per-seat axis covers the top-tier licence itself at $550 in whichever cloud you buy it, the Agentforce add-on when bought separately at $125, Industries add-ons at $150, and Agentforce User Licenses at $5 for people who need agent access without CRM access. Every one of those multiplies by the number of people you assign.

The org-level axis covers the Flex Credit entitlement, the Data 360 credit allowance and the data storage grant. None of those multiply. Add a hundred users to a Max deployment and you’ve added $660,000 a year in licence cost and zero additional credits, and the Sales Cloud pricing page prints the entitlement as a per-org-per-year figure precisely because it behaves that way. The one exception on the US Service page is data storage, which Salesforce now expresses as 1GB per user, making storage the rare line that grows with headcount.

Watch the two axes on different clocks. Seat cost is a procurement number you settle once a year at renewal, and it barely moves in between. Credit consumption moves every month, and it moves with how your agents are built. An agent that chains six actions to answer a question burns 120 credits a time. The same answer designed as two actions burns 40. That’s a build decision made by whoever configured the agent, and it lands on the finance line long after the contract was signed. How to keep that line under control once you’re live is the subject of our guide to Agentforce cost optimization.

Four Routes to the Same Capability

You can run agents from any edition Salesforce sells. Four purchasing routes reach broadly the same capability with different risk and different arithmetic, and the right one depends on how much of the bundle you’ll actually use.

The Bundled Edition Route

Buy the top tier and take everything inside it. One negotiation, one renewal date, unmetered employee agent usage, and a large pooled credit grant. You also pay for Slack Enterprise, Tableau Next and Data 360 whether or not you use them. This route rewards companies already paying for those products separately, because the bundle absorbs contracts they were renewing anyway.

The Base Edition Plus Add-On Route

Buy a lower edition and attach the Agentforce add-on at $125 per user per month. On the current US ladder that’s Advanced at $395 plus $125, landing at $520 against Max at $550, and the $30 gap is what the pooled credits, Data 360 allowance and bundled products cost you. Under the legacy ladder it was Unlimited at $350 plus $125 for $475 against $550, a $75 gap. Salesforce publishes both halves, so the comparison takes a minute. This route keeps employee agent usage unmetered, which is the expensive thing to meter, while leaving the rest optional.

The Metered Route

Stay on a lower edition and buy Flex Credits at $500 per 100,000 as consumption appears, or pay $2 per customer conversation where that model fits better. No seat premium at all. The trade is that every action has a running cost, and every internal user asking questions all day is a line on the bill, which is exactly the pattern the add-on exists to remove.

The Narrow Licence Route

Keep most people on a base edition and give agent access only to those who need it, using the Agentforce User License at $5 per user per month against a Flex Credit pool. This suits organisations where a minority of staff will ever invoke an agent, and it pairs naturally with custom-built agents where the work is designing the right small set of actions rather than buying breadth, which is the ground our AI agent development solutions team works on.

The Buyer Profiles This Edition Actually Fits

Four company shapes come up again and again in Agentforce 1 Edition pricing conversations. Each has a condition under which the bundled edition is the cheaper answer and a condition under which it isn’t.

The Consolidator

Already licensing Slack at the enterprise tier, already running Tableau, already paying for Data Cloud, and now looking at agents. The bundle absorbs three contracts, so the effective premium over a base edition is small. It stops working the moment one of those contracts sits on a renewal cycle you can’t break without penalty.

The Employee-Agent Shop

Internal agents doing HR, IT, finance and case triage all day, every day. Metered usage would be punishing, and the unmetered add-on inside the bundle is the whole reason to be here. The case collapses while the internal programme is still a pilot, because the seat premium arrives a year before the usage does.

The Small High-Intensity Team

Twenty to forty seats running a heavy agent workload. The pooled credit entitlement divided by a small headcount produces genuinely generous per-seat capacity, and the licence premium is bounded by the small seat count. Past that range the seat math table takes over, and the per-action figure climbs faster than the workload justifies.

The Broad Low-Intensity Estate

Hundreds of CRM users, a handful of whom will touch an agent. This is the profile the bundle fits worst, because every seat pays the premium and the pooled credits run out regardless. A base edition with narrow agent licensing is usually the cheaper structure, and getting that structure right at the outset is core to how we approach Salesforce implementation services.

Seven Things That Push the Real Number Above the Sticker

The $550 in Agentforce 1 Edition pricing is a licence rate. Seven things reliably sit between it and the real programme cost, and every one is forecastable before signature. Five are published rates you can look up. The other two are effort you have to estimate yourself, and those are the ones that get left out of the business case.

  1.     Credit overage. Consumption above the annual pool is bought at $500 per 100,000 Flex Credits. Voice actions burn 30 credits against a standard action’s 20, so a voice-heavy design consumes the pool half again as fast.
  2.     Data 360 consumption. Ingestion, harmonisation and identity resolution draw on a separate allowance. Agents grounded in data outside the CRM are the ones that make this line move.
  3.     Annual contract terms. Every per-user product at this tier is billed annually on a contract. There’s no monthly exit, so twelve months is the minimum unit of regret.
  4.     Data storage above the grant. The US Service page now expresses storage as 1GB per user. Estates with heavy attachment or transcript volumes pass that line and buy storage separately.
  5.     Sandbox and environment strategy. Testing agents properly means environments that mirror production data closely enough for the answers to mean something, and that costs both licensing and effort. Sandbox actions draw 16 credits against 20 in production, from the same pool, per the Flex Credits Rate Card.
  6.     Governance and oversight effort. Agents that take actions need review, logging and escalation paths, which is people time rather than licence spend. The framework for it is in our note on the Agentforce governance framework.
  7.     Regional price divergence. A multi-region rollout can hit different edition ladders in different countries, and as the dated snapshot above shows, those ladders are converging on a schedule Salesforce controls, which complicates a single global unit rate.

Gartner’s forecast that more than 40% of agentic AI projects will be cancelled by the end of 2027 names escalating costs first among the causes. Every one of the seven items above is a cost that escalates when it isn’t forecast, which is the argument for doing the forecasting before the seat count is agreed.

Who Has to Hold a Licence and Who Doesn't

Licence assignment is where a large deployment either stays affordable or doesn’t, and Salesforce prices three distinct kinds of access. The rules are the same under the Agentforce 1 Service Edition as under any other top-tier bundle.

Full Edition Seats

People who work in the CRM and invoke agents as part of that work. They carry the $550 rate under the bundled edition. This group is usually smaller than a first draft of the licensing plan assumes, because it counts people whose daily work is in Salesforce rather than people who occasionally read a report.

Limited Agent Access

The Agentforce User License at $5 per user per month gives access to a limited set of CRM objects with metered agent usage, and it needs Flex Credits to function. It’s there for employees who need to ask an agent something without needing a CRM seat, and it’s the difference between licensing a department and licensing a company.

No Licence at All

Customers and prospects interacting with a customer-facing agent hold nothing. Their usage is charged through Flex Credits or at $2 per conversation depending on the buying model, so external volume is a consumption question rather than a seat question. Keeping this boundary clean is routine admin work we handle through virtual Salesforce admin services, and it’s worth a quarterly audit. What actually counts as a billable conversation on that external side is covered in our guide to Agentforce cost per conversation.

Should You Move to Max? Five Things to Check First

What Moving to Max Changes if You Already Hold Agentforce 1

Salesforce says Agentforce 1 Edition customers can upgrade to Max at no extra cost, with up to $500 in added value, and that existing pricing on legacy editions is unchanged. Before you take that path, check five things against your own contract, whether you hold the Sales Edition or the Service Edition.

1. The Credit Line Goes Up on Paper

The Service Cloud pricing page prints Max at 2.75 million Flex Credits per org per year, against the 2.5 million printed for Agentforce 1 Editions on the Agentforce page and the 1 million on the Field Service page. Confirm which figure your current contract actually grants before assuming the upgrade adds 250,000 or 1.75 million.

2. Storage Becomes a Per-User Grant

Max on the Service page adds 1GB of data storage per user, which the older tier didn’t attach. For a large estate that’s meaningful. For a small one it changes little.

3. The Bundle Widens

Max includes the full AI suite, Contact Center and Workforce Engagement on the Service side, and Spiff, Sales Planning, Sales Programs, Salesforce Maps, Tableau Next and Slack Enterprise+ on the Sales side. Value only lands where you’d have bought those anyway.

4. Your Renewal Date May Move

An upgrade at no extra cost is still a contract action. Check whether it resets the term, and what the rate is at the far end of it.

5. Feature Parity Isn’t Guaranteed in Both Directions

Anything you configured against an Agentforce 1 Edition entitlement should be re-tested after the move, especially agents whose behaviour depends on credit-bounded actions. Support teams feel this first, and the practical features that matter to them are in our piece on Agentforce for Service.

A Ten-Point Check Before You Sign

Run these ten questions against the quote in front of you. Each has a verifiable answer, and each one has changed a deal we’ve seen. Together they cover every moving part of Agentforce 1 Edition pricing.

  1.     Which Salesforce pricing page was this quote built from, and does it print Agentforce 1 Edition or Max?
  2.     What exact credit entitlement does the contract grant, written as a number with a unit attached?
  3.     Is that entitlement Flex Credits, Data Cloud Credits, or both listed separately?
  4.     How many standard agent actions does your expected workload consume in a year at 20 credits each?
  5.     What proportion of that workload is voice, at 30 credits each?
  6.     How many people genuinely need a full edition seat rather than a $5 Agentforce User License?
  7.     Are Slack, Tableau and Data 360 already contracted elsewhere, and when do those contracts end?
  8.     What is the overage rate in the contract, and does it match the published $500 per 100,000?
  9.     If you’re a Field Service buyer, is the correct comparison $650 rather than $550?
  10. If you already hold Agentforce 1 Edition, what does the no-cost Max upgrade do to your renewal date and your credit line?

Answering all ten takes an afternoon with your rep and your admin in the same room. None of it needs a consultant, though we’ll sit in on the call if the credit math is the sticking point. We run this exact review as the opening step of an Agentforce Quickstart, because the licensing shape decides what the build can afford to do.

Working With a Certified Salesforce Partner on Edition Decisions

We’re a certified Salesforce partner, which means that on Agentforce 1 Edition pricing we hold the current pricing pages, the rate cards and the transition notes, and we can read your contract against all three. On an edition decision that matters for three reasons.

The quote gets checked against the page it came from. A $550 line item in September 2026 can mean Agentforce 1 Edition, Max, or a regional ladder that’s mid-transition, and the credit line differs across all three. We establish which one you’re actually being quoted before any comparison runs, because the comparison is only valid against the right baseline.

The seat count gets set after the action forecast, not before. The credit pool is fixed and the seat count isn’t. Most over-buying on this tier comes from settling headcount first and discovering per-seat capacity afterwards. We run the seat math table above against your real workload before the number goes into procurement.

The bundled layers get valued against what you already pay for. Slack, Tableau Next and Data 360 are either offsets or shelfware depending on your existing contracts and their renewal dates. We map those before we tell you whether the bundle is cheaper than the pieces.

We don’t compete on rate. We compete on whether the edition you sign for is the one your workload actually needs.

What This Looks Like in Practice: VALiNTRY360 Case Studies

Agentforce 1 Edition pricing arithmetic is easy to describe and easy to get wrong under a renewal deadline.

Our Salesforce case studies cover the delivery work behind the reasoning on this page: licensing reviews that moved a broad low-intensity estate off a bundled tier onto narrow agent licences, consolidations where the bundle absorbed three separate contracts, and implementations where the action forecast ran before the seat count so the credit pool matched the workload.

If you’re holding a $550 quote and aren’t sure which edition is behind it, talk to our team. Establishing that takes one question, and it’s the question that decides whether every number on this page applies to you.

FAQs About Agentforce 1 Edition Pricing

What is Agentforce 1 Edition pricing?
Agentforce 1 Edition pricing starts at $550 per user per month, billed annually. That buys a full CRM edition, the Agentforce add-on with unmetered employee agent usage, a pooled Flex Credit entitlement granted per org per year, a Data 360 allowance, Slack at the enterprise tier and Tableau Next. Since 3 September 2026 the same $550 buys Max on US pricing pages, which is the successor edition.

Is Agentforce 1 Edition still available to buy in the United States?
Not from the Sales or Service pricing pages, which print only Starter, Pro, Core, Advanced and Max. Agentforce 1 Editions still appear on the Agentforce pricing page at “from $550 user/month”, and Agentforce 1 Field Service still appears on the Field Service pricing page at $650. Ask your account team which SKU a $550 quote maps to.

What is the difference between Agentforce 1 Edition and Max at the same price?
Salesforce positions Max as the successor and describes it as nearly 60% more value at the same price. The visible differences on the live pages are the credit line, 2.75 million Flex Credits per org per year for Max against 2.5 million for Agentforce 1 Editions, the addition of 1GB of data storage per user on the Service page, and a wider bundle of named products on both the Sales and Service sides.

Should I upgrade from Agentforce 1 Edition to Max?
Usually yes, on Salesforce’s stated terms of no extra cost and up to $500 in added value, with four checks first. Confirm which credit line your current contract grants so you know what the upgrade adds. Check whether the upgrade resets your renewal term. Value the widened bundle against what you’d have bought anyway. And re-test any agent whose behaviour depends on credit-bounded actions after the move.

Why do Salesforce pages show different credit numbers for the same product?
Because the pages describe different clouds and regions, and they were updated at different times. As of 11 September 2026 the Agentforce pricing page prints 2.5 million Flex Credits, the US and regional Sales and Service pages print 2.75 million for Max, the Field Service page prints 1 million Flex Credits plus 2.5 million Data Cloud Credits, and the India Sales page prints both 2.5 million and 2.75 million in different sections. Treat your contract as the only binding figure.

Do the credits scale with the number of users I license?
No. Every credit entitlement in this bundle is granted per organisation per year, and Salesforce prints it that way on every page. Adding users adds licence cost and adds demand on a pool that doesn’t grow, which is why per-seat agent capacity falls as headcount rises.

How many Flex Credits do I get with Agentforce 1 Edition?
It depends which page your contract was written from. The Agentforce pricing page prints 2.5 million Flex Credits per org per year. The June 2025 launch announcement and the Field Service page print 1 million Flex Credits plus 2.5 million Data Cloud Credits. Max prints 2.75 million. At 20 credits per standard action, those are 125,000, 50,000 and 137,500 actions a year. Read the number off your Order Form, not off a web page.

Is Agentforce 1 Edition cheaper than buying a base edition plus the Agentforce add-on?
Under the legacy ladder, Unlimited at $350 plus the add-on at $125 came to $475 against $550, a $75 gap. On the current US ladder it’s Advanced at $395 plus $125 for $520 against Max at $550, a $30 gap. Either way the difference buys the pooled credits, the Data 360 allowance and the bundled Slack and Tableau Next, and whether that’s worth it depends entirely on whether you’d otherwise buy those products.

What happens if we exhaust the credit entitlement mid-year?
You buy more at the published $500 per 100,000 Flex Credits, which is 5,000 additional standard actions per $500. Nothing stops working; the cost just becomes variable. Digital Wallet reports the consumption but doesn’t block or throttle it, and overage bills in arrears at your contracted rate with no penalty. Forecasting before signature is what keeps that variable line small.

Does Agentforce 1 Service Edition include unmetered usage for customers as well as employees?
No. The unmetered element covers employee-facing usage. Customer-facing agent interactions consume Flex Credits or bill at $2 per conversation depending on the buying model you select, and that external volume scales with demand rather than headcount.

How does Field Service pricing differ?
Field Service hasn’t moved to the Core, Advanced and Max naming, and the Field Service pricing page is the only place to check it. Its ladder runs Contractor Plus at $80, Dispatcher and Technician at $175 each, Field Service Plus at $230, and Agentforce 1 Field Service at $650 per user per month, with the credit line printed as 1 million Flex Credits and 2.5 million Data Cloud Credits per org every year. A Field Service buyer comparing against the $550 Service Edition rate is comparing the wrong number.

What does the Max edition include that Agentforce 1 didn’t?
On the Sales side: Spiff, Sales Planning, Sales Programs, Salesforce Maps, Tableau Next and Slack Enterprise+. On the Service side: Contact Center, Workforce Engagement, and the Service Rep Assistant with unmetered Coworker access. Both sides add a Premier Success Plan, 250,000 more Flex Credits, and 1GB of data storage per user. Salesforce’s own phrase is “nearly 60% more value” at the same price.

Do existing customers get repriced when the editions change?
Salesforce’s September 2026 announcement states that existing customer pricing on legacy editions is unchanged, and that Agentforce 1 Edition customers can upgrade to Max at no extra cost with up to $500 in added value. Confirm both against your own contract terms rather than the announcement.

Does upgrading to Max change my renewal date?
It can. An upgrade at no extra cost is still a contract action, and Salesforce’s announcement doesn’t say whether it resets the term. Ask two things before you accept: does the move restart the contract clock, and what’s the rate at the end of the new term. A no-cost upgrade that quietly extends a commitment by a year isn’t free.

Is there a cheaper way to get agents than the top edition?
Three. Stay on a lower edition and add the $125 Agentforce add-on, which keeps employee usage unmetered. Stay on a lower edition and buy Flex Credits as consumption appears, with no seat premium at all. Or give agent access only to the people who need it through the $5 Agentforce User License. Which is cheaper depends on how many of your users will actually invoke an agent and whether you already pay for Slack, Tableau and Data 360 elsewhere.

Claim Your Free Implementation Checklist

Claim Your Free Implementation Checklist

Claim Your Free Implementation Checklist

Connect With Us

Need Urgent Help with your Salesforce